Carmen Amaral a la derecha y Linda Torres a la izquierda

1 Jan

Las dos primas siempre se quisieron mucho y tenian muchas experiencias de las cuales gozaron en la vida. Las dos tenían en comun que eran mujeres fuertes e independientes sin nada de miedo a la vida. Carmen Amaral y Linda Torres cuando eran jovencitas

4 Responses to “Carmen Amaral a la derecha y Linda Torres a la izquierda”

  1. Maria Luisa "Kilin" Torres January 1, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    What a wonderful surprise and such a special treat!!! Tears of joy can only begin to express the emotions that I am feeling seeing this picture. THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for sharing this beautiful memory and piece of history. Such beauty depicted in this photo, but the inner beauty of these two surpasses above and beyond! I can only imagine the fiesta you are having with all our dear family members who have passed on! Feliz Ano Nuevo! Les extrano mucho!

    • latinosoulart January 2, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

      Thank you for your beautiful thoughts. As soon as have time and I figure out how to improve missing details in the picture I will make new prints.

      • Maria Luisa "Kilin" Torres January 4, 2011 at 12:31 am #

        Thank you again! : )

      • latinosoulart February 10, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

        I have been writing like crazy for my mother’s book. I have a Peruvian editor who makes me work tremendously. We already have the draft of the prefacio for the book. However, the more I write of all what I know, the more interesting the book gets, but at the same time I get some holes I need to fill. I thought my mom migrated to the border town in 1950’s but looking at pictures and events she was already in Tijuana in 1948. I see her in a picture with a cousin I don’t recognize. Is it possible I can interview your tias Nena and Elva to see if they can fill some of my holes. I suspect my mom enjoyed plenty of good times between 1948-1953 but I’m not sure. I don’t even think I need this info but then I might. Would please ask your tias and if they say yes, if you can give me a phone # email address or any way I can contact them. Please and thank u

        Susana

Leave a Reply

